WCL Division 2 fixtures released

The ICC have released the fixtures for the WCL Division 2 tournament to be held this April in Namibia.
Canada kick off the tournament against Hong Kong on 20 April, play Oman 21 April, Namibia 23 April, PNG 24 April, and USA 26 April. Play-offs take place 27 April.
The competition will have important ramifications for qualification for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. The top four teams from WCL2 will join Scotland, Nepal, and the United Arab Emirates in the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 2019-21, and play 36 ODIs each over a two-and-a-half year period in 21 tri-series. The top three in this table will qualify for the Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which the top two sides will qualify for the Cricket World Cup 2023.

Complete fixtures:

Saturday 20 April

PNG v Namibia, Wanderers
Canada v Hong Kong, WAP
Oman v USA, Trustco UNITED

Sunday 21 April

Namibia v USA, Wanderers
Canada v Oman, WAP
PNG v Hong Kong, Trustco UNITED

Tuesday 23 April

Hong Kong v Oman, Wanderers
Namibia v Canada, Trustco UNITED

Wednesday 24 April

PNG v Canada, Wanderers
Namibia v Oman, WAP
Hong Kong v USA, Trustco UNITED

Friday 26 April

Canada v USA, Wanderers
Namibia v Hong Kong, WAP
PNG v Oman, Trustco UNITED

Saturday 27 April

Final, Wanderers
Third-place play-off, WAP
Fifth-place play-off, Trustco UNITED

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)