Canadian College Cricket squad beats American counterparts

Canadian College Cricket is holding a three match series this weekend against an American College Cricket squad at the GoGreen field. Game 1 was held on Friday, with the USA winning a high scoring match by 48 runs.
The Canadians levelled the series on Saturday with a 7 wicket win, thanks to an unbeaten 86 from Rohan Kundlass.
In game 3, CCC posted a big total of 261/7, with Abhishek Arora leading the way with an impressive 84 from 30 balls. They restricted their opponents to 219/9 for the series victory.

Scorecard – game 1
Scorecard- game 2
Scorecard- game 3
There is live streaming on CCC’s Facebook page.

The Canadian squad is:-
1) Hassan Khan (Captain) – Ryerson Rams
2) Amrinder Atwal (Vice-Captain) York University
3) Armaan Kapoor (Laurier Golden Hawks)
4) Nauman Zafar (Humber College)
5) Hamza Ahmed (McGill University)
6) Nabiullah Nawabi (Algonquin College)
7) Jean-Paul Rocke (Ryerson Rams)
8) Afnan Ayubi (Laurier Golden Hawks)
9) Fawaz Suhail (Waterloo Warriors)
10) Rohan Kundlass (Humber College)
11) Bishesh Paul (UOIT)
12) Abhishek Sharma (Humber College)
13) Anees Ahmad ( Ryerson Rams)
14) Parth Thakkar Nalinkumar (Conestoga)
15) Kalpit Patel (Laurier Hawks)

Head Coach: Atif Iftikhar
Team Manager: Farhan khan

1) Prakhar Sharma (UTSC)
2) Jivi Singh (McMaster)
3) Mandeep Singh (Lambdon College)

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)