Nominations for Cricket Canada board

Cricket Canada has released the names of those nominated for positions in this weekend’s elections to the board. Two current board members are contesting the vice-president’s position, Rashpal Bajwa (the incumbent), and Amit Joshi, currently a director.
Incumbent Charles Pais is in a fight for treasurer with two other easterners, Amit Tamrakar from New Brunwick, and Gurman Khurana from Newfoundland and Labrador.
Eleven people are contesting the two directors positions, with incumbents Amit Joshi and Mike Sharma facing Praim Persaud a former CC director, plus others. Here’s the full list, with notes.

Vice President
Rashpal Bajwa – incumbent from BC
Amit Joshi – currently a director, president of Nova Svotia Cricket

Charles Pais – from Quebec, long time incumbent
Amit Tamarakar – from NB, former NB Cricket board member
Gurman Khurana – from NL, currently Secretary of Cricket NL

Director at Large
Amit Joshi
Hargulshan (Mike) Sharma – incumbent, formerly CC secretary
Abigail, Rajkumar – from Ontario; has stood twice before for president and other areas, strong focus on women’s cricket
Amit, Tamarakar – see above
Amjad Bajwa – from Cricket BC
Harjinder Dhillon – former national team player, involved with Cricket BC
Mukesh, Narula – former first-class player and Canadian national coach.
Praim Persaud – president Brampton Cricket League, former CC director
Ranjit Chaudhri – TDCA vice-president, Cricket Ontario board member
Rohit Aggarwal – from Edmonton, involved with Edmonton CA and Alberta CA
Zahoor Butt – Mississauga league president.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)