Summer League schedule and playing conditions

The following schedule for the 2nd round T20 and F40 fixtures from 28th May onwards was approved by the Cricket Committee and replaces all other schedules.

The T20 league has seven teams participating. The teams will each play each other twice in the first round after which top 4 will qualify for Qualifier/Eliminator rounds followed by a final.

The 40 over league has six teams participating. The teams entered will play a single round robin format, with each team playing the others once.

Start times for T20 matches are 9am, 12:30 pm, and 4 pm when three matches are scheduled, 12 pm and 3:30 pm when two matches are scheduled.
40 overs games are all scheduled to start at 9 am.

Tournament information on CricHeroes web site

2022 Summer League Playing Conditions

Day/Date T40 (Sunday)  T20 1 (Morning) T20 2 (Afternoon) T20 3 (Evening) Set Up Tear Down
             
             
Saturday, May 28, 2022   Strikers vs Tigers Wolves vs NSK RC vs Eagles Strikers RC
Sunday, May 29, 2022 HURRICANES vs WOLVES       Wolves  Hurricanes
             
Saturday, June 4, 2022   Wolves vs Hurricanes Tigers vs NSK Strikers vs Eagles Hurricanes Eagles
Sunday, June 5, 2022 RC vs TIGERS       RC Tigers
             
Saturday, June 11, 2022   NSK vs Eagles Strikers vs RC Tigers vs Hurricanes NSK Hurricanes
Sunday, June 12, 2022 WOLVES vs EAGLES       Eagles Wolves
             
Saturday, June 18, 2022   Eagles vs Hurricanes NSK vs RC Tigers vs Wolves Hurricanes Wolves
Sunday, June 19, 2022 STRIKERS vs HURRICANES       Strikers Hurricanes
             
Saturday, June 25, 2022   Hurricanes vs RC Eagles vs Wolves NSK vs Strikers RC NSK
Sunday, June 26, 2022 TIGERS vs WOLVES       Wolves Tigers
             
Friday, July 1, 2022 HURRICANES vs EAGLES             Eagles Hurricanes
             
Saturday, July 2, 2022   RC vs Wolves Hurricanes vs Strikers Eagles vs Tigers Wolves Eagles
Sunday, July 3, 2022 RC vs STRIKERS       Strikers RC
             
Saturday, July 9, 2022   Hurricanes vs NSK RC vs Tigers Wolves vs Strikers NSK Strikers
Sunday, July 10, 2022            
    National T20 Week        
Saturday, July 16, 2022            
Sunday, July 17, 2022 STRIKERS vs WOLVES       Wolves Strikers
             
Saturday, July 23, 2022   Hurricanes vs RC NSK vs Strikers Eagles vs Wolves Hurricanes Wolves
Sunday, July 24, 2022 TIGERS vs HURRICANES       Hurricanes Tigers
             
Saturday, July 30, 2022   RC vs Wolves Eagles vs Tigers Hurricanes vs Strikers Wolves Strikers
Sunday, July 31, 2022 RC vs EAGLES       Eagles RC
             
Saturday, Aug 6, 2022   RC vs Tigers Wolves vs Strikers Hurricanes vs NSK Tigers NSK
Sunday, Aug 7, 2022 EAGLES vs STRIKERS       Strikers Eagles
             
Saturday, Aug 6, 2022   Tigers vs Wolves, Eagles vs Hurricanes, NSK vs RC Wolves RC
Sunday, Aug 14, 2022 Strikers vs Tigers RC vs Eagles Wolves vs NSK Tigers NSK
             
Saturday, Aug 13, 2022   Strikers vs Eagles Wolves vs Hurricanes Tigers vs NSK Eagles NSK
Sunday, Aug 21, 2022 RC vs HURRICANES       RC Hurricanes
             
Saturday, Aug 27, 2022   Strikers vs RC Tigers vs Hurricanes NSK vs Eagles RC Eagles
Sunday, Aug 28, 2022 WOLVES vs RC       Wolves RC
             
Saturday, Sept 3, 2022   Qualifier 1 (P1 vs P2) Eliminator 1 (P3 vs P4)   P2 P4
Sunday, Sept 4, 2022   Qualifier 2 (Loser of Q1 vs Winner of E1) Winner of E1 Loser of Q1
             
Monday, Sept 5, 2022 TIGER vs STRIKERS                                                                    Tigers Strikers
             
Saturday, Sept 10, 2022   Herringshaw Qualifier (3rd vs 4th) Final Summer League    3rd Winner of Final
Sunday, Sept 11, 2022   Herringshaw Final (Final Runners up vs HQ winner) + Presentation   Finals Runners UP HQ Winner
             
Saturday, Sept 17, 2022 EAGLES vs TIGERS          
Sunday, Sept 18, 2022 RESERVE T40 SLOT          

Field preparation (mowing) schedule

Set up responsibilities (should be complete 15 minutes before scheduled start):
● Ensuring boundary markers are out.
● Marking 30-yard circle with cones.
● Pitching stumps, ensuring chalk is present to mark guard, sweeping mat if required
● Ensuring devices are available for electronic scoring
● Setting up scoreboard.
● Unlocking portable toilet and disinfecting high touch surfaces
Tear down responsibilities: –
● Collecting boundary markers and stumps, storing in shed.
● Ensuring RCAF is cleared up and free of garbage
● Storing scoreboard in shed
● Ensuring shed is locked, tidy and secure; disinfecting high touch surfaces
● Locking portable toilets