Edmonton and District
Cricket League


Contact Information
Postal Address to come
web: http://www.greenfieldcricket.com/edcl.html
email: See Executive Below

Victoria Park Cricket Ground of Edmonton

Regional Teams

Senior Men's Regional Team

Under 25 Men's Regional Team

  • Plays in Western Canada Under-25 Championships and against the Calgary and District League Under-25 in a two-day match in August.
  • Team Members
    • Mohamed-Arees Rauf - Captain
    • Adeel Hussain (former Canada U-18 player)
    • Damien Persaud (former Canada U-19 player)
    • Adnan Jamal
    • Ahzum Ali
    • Amit Anand
    • Ammul Shergill
    • Fouad Choudhary
    • Harish Patel
    • Jacob Ramkhelawan
    • Jagroop Sidhu
    • Salman Choudhary

League Champion

  • Molson Cup (Alberta Club Championship)
    • Edmonton and District League
    • Calgary and District League
    • The winner moves on to the John Ross Robertson Club Championship where they will face the BC and Manitoba Champions.

Howe Cup

  • Played between all Edmonton and District Cricket League teams in which A and B teams play in a round robin tournament. Depending on the draw any team can play any other team irrespective of their division.

Affiliated Clubs

  • 2 Divisions (A and B)
  • Edmonton
  • Greenfield
  • Gujarat (2 teams)
  • Hambledon
  • Islanders
  • Junior Colts
  • Liberty
  • Millwoods (2 teams)
  • Victoria Park
  • Strathcona

Umpire's Association


President: Eric Mahabir
Vice President:
Raj Sidhu
Treasurer: Gordon La Guerre (P) (780) 426-5083
Secretary: Khalid Bacchus
Junior coordinator:
Salman Choudhary

Selection Committee: Gordon Leguerre, Roy Thomas, Desmond Hall