Senior team for qualifiers announced

Cricket Canada have announced the team for the ICC T20 Americas qualifier, just 5 days before competitions is due to start. The competition is to be played in Raleigh, North Carolina- an area being hit hard by Hurricane Florence this week. As of now, the likely track has Raleigh hit by 2-4 inches of rain over the weekend- a change of the track of the hurricane could cause much heavier rain, serious travel disruptions, and may affect the tournament.
The team is:

Nitish Kumar – Captain
Abraash Khan
Cecil Pervez
Dilon Heyliger
Hamza Tariq
Junaid Siddiqui
Navneet Dhaliwal
Nikhil Dutta
Ravinderpal Singh
Rizwan Cheema
Rodrigo Thomas
Romesh Eranga
Saad Zafar
Srimantha Wijeyeratne

Manager – Bhowan Persaud
Coach – Ingleton Liburd
Asst. Coach – Henry Osinde
Physio – Mohi Vadiwala

Thanks to Eddie Norfolk for photos

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)