Cricket Canada announce Women’s National squad

Cricket Canada have announced the Women’s National squad to take part in the ICC Womens Qualifiers Americas 2019 on Facebook. For those who choose not to use Facebook we reproduce that ost here:-

Canada Women’s Team for ICC Womens Qualifiers Americas 2019.

Mahwish Khan (Captain)
Achini Perera
Amanjit Virk
Chuntell Martin
Habeeba Bader
Hala Azmat
Hiba Shamshad
Kainat Qazi
Kamna Mirchandani
Maliha Baig
Mahrukh Imtiaz
Miryam Khokhar
Monali Patel
Saniyah Zia

Rupert Stephenson – Coach
Durriya Shabbir – Manager

Schedule :
May 17th 11:00 AM Canada vs USA
May 18th 11:00 AM Canada vs USA
May 19th 11:00 AM Canada vs USA

The matches in the tournament will be played as Women’s Twenty20 Internationals (WT20Is), with the top team progressing to both the 2019 ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier and the 2020 Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier tournaments. The qualifier will be played as a best of three matches, with the fixtures being played in Lauderhill, Florida.

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)