CWC T20 qualifier

Canada will try to reach the T20 World Cup in the qualifying competition to be held in the UAE November 15-30. Cricket Canada announced the squad today. They will be led by Ashish Bagai and the squad contains few surprises. The one unexpected name is Abzal Dean, who last played for Canada in 2010, and made his solitary international T20 appearance five years ago.
Canada is in Group A with Ireland, UAE, United States, Namibia and Italy.
Full squad:-
Ashish Bagai – Captain (TDCA)
Jimmy Hansra – Vice Captain (BCMCL)
Hiral Patel (TDCA)
Harvir Baidwan (TDCA)
Damodar Daesrath (TDCA)
Jeremy Gordon (TDCA)
Ruvindu Gunasekera (TDCA)
Rizwan Cheema (TDCA)
Usman Limbada (TDCA)
Abzal Dean (TDCA)
Hamza Tariq (C&DCL)
Henry Osinde (TDCA)
Raza Rehman (TDCA)
Junaid Siddiqui (TDCA)
Kenneth Kamyuka (TDCA)
Coach: Gus Logie

Manager: Johnny Bujan

S&C/Athletic Therapist: Scott Stanger

Performance Analyst: Keith Deonaraine

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)